And you thought Minnesota’s weather was temperamental….

Remember last time I posted and told you that I was cold? Yeah, well today it is going ot be in the upper 80s/low 90s today with a large chance of humidity! Hooray! I packed for this! I’m excited! (Although talk to me later in the week when the highs are going to be above 100…). Anyway, today I’m excited about that

Also, I have come to the conclusion that I am responsible for the fun and day-to-day posts and Will is responsible for the more serious, GPF related posts. I’m not sure how that happened, but I’m pretty sure I got the better end of the deal. I get to be the funny one 🙂 Well, at least I think I’m funny. But what if I had something serious to say? Who am I kidding? I have nothing serious to say. 🙂

Let’s see…yesterday WIll and I went to worship in a township in the morning. It was pretty neat. They spoke both Zulu and English during the service, so we understood about half of what was going on. However, the cool thing was that the emotion and conviction in the room was so powerful that we didn’t need to understand the words to get the point. It was pretty great. But it was LOUD! We both left with our ears ringing a little bit. The people we met there gave us hugs and were so gracious toward us. It was incredible. And it takes me back to a question that is constantly stirring inside of me, “how can we assume that we are able to bring Christ into another place?” That is to say, I often feel like I am being ministered to much more than I am ministering. God is already there ahead of us. I am fascinated by how others encounter, proclaim, and praise God and if I would have gotten the preaching fellowship when I applied, that would have been the basis of my proposal. Here I get to do that without being held accountable to anyone. It’s neat. I just get to ruminate on these questions and then go read a book…which I think I’ll do now.

Much love!

Katie

One thought on “And you thought Minnesota’s weather was temperamental….

  1. Pingback: This Week’s Links « Timothy Siburg

Leave a Reply

